Orzo Salad


I REALLY didn’t feel like cooking, much less running out to the store to get supplies, so I shopped my pantry and refrigerator and came up with a very tasty pasta salad.

I found a box of orzo and a bottle of Feta salad dressing and this provided the base of my idea. I went to my herb garden and collected fresh basal, oregano, chives, and garlic chives. I stopped by the pea vines and collected a few snow peas. Digging through the crisper drawer in the refrigerator, I found a large vine tomato and white onion.
The rest was simple, dice or chop the produce, boil the orzo, combine them with the Feta salad dressing and YUM!!!.

Nothing is more rewarding than creating something fun and delicious.
Good Eats!

2 Comments

Filed under Food, garden, Inspiration, Summer

2 responses to “Orzo Salad

  1. Richie M. Wilkins

    Mmmm! I love orzo. It’s got such a light but creamy texture, it’s unlike any other pastas/grains/whatever it technically is. This salad looks like it’s bursting with flavor – I definitely need to take it easy this week, as I’ve been unable to kick the holiday eating habits I developed over the past couple of months!

  2. Pingback: How to Make a Great Orzo Salad | Gracie's Ravioli

Leave a comment