“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, when one only remembers to turn on the light.”


Very nice way to spend a Saturday

Laura Noakes

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 presetThis post is a little bit more personal than my usual fare. I’ve been going through a really tough time recently. After dislocating my knee in August, I assumed that I would be recovered pretty quickly.

That didn’t happen. Instead three months on I am still wearing a knee support, I can’t walk for more than a couple of minutes and getting to and from places is impossible unless I am driven there. I’m not living my life at the moment, and it’s really horrible.

I have been trying so hard to keep positive, but that is a really hard thing to do. If there is one thing I’ve learnt from this experience, I will never ever again underestimate the ability to walk.

A few weeks ago, I was at my lowest point. I could barely walk down the stairs in my house, I couldn’t shower and I was in…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

