5 Things I Love About Summer


Liberty Falls Down

It’s been a good summer in Britain this year. Rather than the week break in the rain some time around April, we’ve had several weeks of good sunshine. It’s been quite muggy, which I don’t especially enjoy, but there’s been a lot of just brilliant weather.

This is my last ‘summer off’ as from next year I will be working in a role that doesn’t have a six week summer holiday, and I’m trying to make the most of the break. There are loads of things I love about the summer, here are a few:

1. Running in the Light

Running in the warm, not so much – I’ve got used to having a layer of slick sweat all over my body within a few steps at the moment – but running in the summer does mean that you have good light. Which means you don’t have to wear annoying…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

