I am still here


And I hope to be for a long time.
But Monday night shook me up when I experienced a mild heart attack. If that was a mild heart attack, I shudder what a full attack would feel like.
Props to the firemen, EMTs, and the staff at the local Cardio facility for all their work to get me back on my feet.
Special loving recognition to my daughter who drove through a severe thunderstorm to be at my side and who did everything she could to assure I was well taken care of. You will never know how much I appreciate you.
I have a lot to be thankful for. And I am.

8 Comments

Filed under daily living

8 responses to “I am still here

  1. Rest up and feel better!!! ❤

  2. that is the plan, Kelsey – thanks!

  3. I’m so glad you’re okay. Hi, Sophi’s daughter.

  4. Thank you, Dale 🙂

  5. Oh wow I am so glad to hear you are ok and feeling better. Your daughter sounds amazing too. Get some read and read some books.. those are the best remedy.. next to your daughters love and support 🙂

  6. Sophie, I’m so sorry to hear of your scare but glad that you are okay! Take good care of yourself. ❤

  7. Thanks for the good thoughts and advice! Sophi

Leave a Reply

