Burn Out by Kristi Helvig


To sum up how I felt about this book, I can only say – where’s the sequel, Kristi?
I am very impressed with the world that Kristi Helvig built, and all the devices that were required to maintain life. I fell in love with Tora’s backstory, and personally a well built back story truly is the core of a book. I felt like I knew her family and admired her father and his attempt to prevent his inventions from falling into the wrong hands.
The character development was amazing. Tora is kick butt and vulnerable. James is a man of mystery and a hunk, but I am not sure how I feel about him. Markus reminds me of Han Solo from Star Wars or Malcolm Reynolds from Fire Fly. I was nervous about the introduction of Alec so late in the book, but with Lucy tagging along – you just knew he was a sweet guy. That leaves Kale and he is seems to be shaping up into a perfect villain.
This is a great read. Thank you, Kristi Helvig

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BVJFO9Q/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=httpwwwgoodco-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00BVJFO9Q&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/burn-out-kristi-helvig/1115251509?ean=9781606844793

Leave a comment

May 14, 2014 · 4:29 PM

Leave a Reply

