Happy New Year


2013 had it’s challenges.  I know I over worked, including holidays and weekends, and it has taken it’s toll.  I know I did not sit down and enjoy a cup of tea enough, or chat with family and friends and I acknowledge that as well.  2013 was a year of deadlines, and firefighting.  But having said that, it was a good year and a lot of good work was completed.  Work I am proud of and grateful for having had the opportunity to do.

My one resolution for 2014 is to learn to take care of myself, and the first lesson I need to embrace is how to say no in a kindly manner.  I need time for me, and my world needs to understand that.  I know there are many other people in the same situation, and I wish you the best at achieving your goals as well.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy New Year

  1. Happy New Year, Sophi! Wishing you a prosperous year and that you reach your goals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

