Happy Thanksgiving


It is 7:30 in the morning on Thanksgiving Day and I am reminded of all my blessings great and small. So I wanted to take moment to share them with you.
I am thankful for:
My daughter. Who has grown up to be a beautiful, competent woman and will be graduating from university this year with her masters
My family, neighbors, and friends. All of you who are stuck with me because you are related or live down the road, and all of you have met me and decided to hang around. I appreciate all of you..
My home. As I sit in my big comfy chair in the living room of my townhome, I appreciate having a roof over my head and the heater running against the chill of the morning.
My job. At a time when others are not so fortunate, I appreciate the opportunity to be able to make a living wage.
My tiny Gardens. For which I have named my blog. Front and back of the townhome, they are large enough to give me a place to dig and allow mother nature some natural space amongst the suburban backdrop. They provide safe haven to birds (an amazing variety), small reptiles (always a kick to watch the chameleons and skinks), and a few annoying mammals (aka squirrels).
Our pets. Wally (mine) and Richie (my daughter’s) are red tabbies who are very good company. Wally is next to me in the other big, comfy chair and he has the most beautiful eyes I have ever seen on a cat.
Our Subarus. Yes, mine is a 1996 Outback and my daughter’s is a 2003 Forester. And I hope that the both continue to be the best cars we have ever had. Both cars have protected us from harm at least once. They are also paid for – always a blessing.
Today’s challenge is to roast the duck and have it ready as the same time as the sweet potatoes, kale, mushrooms and stuffing. The finale – pumpkin pie.
Happy Thanksgiving to Everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Holiday

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Thanks for the like Seedbud
    Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

