Review- The Four Agreements : A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom, A Toltec Wisdom Book by Miguel Ruiz


Good Reads Summary:

In The Four Agreements, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, the Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. The Four Agreements are: Be Impeccable With Your Word, Don’t Take Anything Personally, Don’t Make Assumptions, Always Do Your Best.

My thoughts:

The Four Agreement makes some mighty large promises.  Taking that into consideration the concepts of four agreements making a positive change in one’s life resonated for me. 
1. Be impeccable with your word – something I can truly relate to and work toward.
2. Don’t take anything personally – a challenge but I can work on that.
3. Don’t make assumptions – as an analyst I like to follow the data.
4. Always do your best – this one I love, because it is a hallmark of my personna.  What was good about the details about this agreement was the advice not to beat yourself in hindsight, because you did your best at the time and under the circumstances and I needed that sanity check.
Will I build heaven on earth with the advice I got?  Baby steps.  I think I can improve my life and the lives of those around me. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Self Help

Leave a Reply

